Mental Health & Disability

The ADLS Mental Health & Disability Law Committee proactively engages with the DHB’s to protect the interests of patients, reviews new legislation and case law in the area of mental health, and organises a variety of educational events for the profession. It consults with and actively lobbies Government departments and has successfully safeguarded levels of mental health legal aid funding.

The ADLS Mental Health & Disability Law Committee proactively engages with the DHB’s to protect the interests of patients, reviews new legislation and case law in the area of mental health, and organises a variety of educational events for the profession. It consults with and actively lobbies Government departments and has successfully safeguarded levels of mental health legal aid funding.

 

Barrister

Paul Gruar (Convenor)

Phone 09 378 6781 - Email gruarlaw@xtra.co.nz
Office of Health and Disability Commissioner

Samuel Ames

Phone 09 373 1060 - Email samuel.ames@hdc.org.nz
Barrister and District Inspector

Suzanne Clark

Phone 09 834 8139 - Email suzanneclark@xtra.co.nz
Barrister

Joan Davis

Phone 09 263 5700 - Email joanwdavis@xtra.co.nz

Kate Diesfield

Email kate.diesfield@out.ac.nz

Julian Hague

Phone 09 357 6356 - Email julian.hague@xtra.co.nz
Barrister

Paul Hannah-Jones

Phone 09 623 0376 - Email phj@rslaw.co.nz
Auckland Disability Law

Olivia Kelly

Phone 09 257 5140 - Email olivia.kelly@adl.org.nz
Auckland Disability Law

Susan Martell

I am a solicitor at Auckland Disability Law in Mangere. This is the first practice of its kind in New Zealand, and specializes in providing legal services to people in the disability community. My extra-curricular interests are therapeutic jurisprudence and its application to those in the criminal justice system with alcohol and other drug dependencies, and restorative justice.

Phone 021 228 0060 - Email susan.martell@adl.org.nz
Barrister

Darrell Ratima

Phone 09 309 5785 - Email darrell.ratima@hotmail.com
Auckland District Court

His Honour Judge P J Recordon

Barrister

Anthony Rogers

Phone 09 373 3196 - Email agvr@xtra.co.nz
Patricia Scriven Law

Patricia Scriven

Phone 09 846 6704 - Email pat.scriven@xtra.co.nz
Barrister

Alex Steedman

Phone 09 336 1312 - Email alex@steedmanlaw.co.nz
Barrister

Adrienne Wing

Phone 09 550 5660 - Email adriennew@southernxchamber.co.nz