Courthouse Liaison

The ADLS Courthouse Liaison Committee looks after the interests of the legal profession through its liaisons with the Ministry of Justice. Efficient operation of New Zealand courthouses is essential to the provision of justice and the rule of law. The Committee focuses on proposals surrounding developments such as electronic filing, the use of AVL and the closure of rural court houses throughout New Zealand.

The Committee is concerned with the maintenance, efficiency and services provided by the various courthouses in the Auckland region. It has been involved in the Manukau District Court expansion and is also pressing for improvements to court services such as access to solicitors rooms and internet. The Committee maintains a watching brief over the Ministry of Justice reforms to court administration and services. 

Kendall Sturm & Foote

Christopher Foote (Convenor)

LLB (Hons) from Auckland University. Admitted 1973. Formed Kendall Sturm & Foote partnership with Rod Sturm in 1986, focussing on civil litigation, construction law, and trusts. Member of ADLS subcommittees: District Court 1982-1987, High Court 1993, Library 1993-1998 & 2000-2012; and ADLS representative on LINX database JV 2003-2009.

Phone 09 377 1717 - Email chris.ksflegal@iconz.co.nz
Barrister

Brett Cunningham

Phone 09 309 7734 - Email brettcunningham@xtra.co.nz
Wackrow Williams & Davies Limited

Piers Davies

Phone 09 379 5026 - Email piers@wwandd.co.nz
Barrister

Jody Foster

Phone 09 379 7882 - Email jody@jodyfoster.co.nz
Keegan Alexander

Amanda Hyde

Phone ahyde@keegan.co.nz - Email 09 909 1829
Barrister

Margaret Lewis

Phone 09 302 2099 - Email m.lewis.barrister@xtra.co.nz
Barrister

Moira Macnab

Phone 09 336 1420 - Email moira@moiramacnab.co.nz
Cuningham Taylor Law

Georgina McIntosh

Georgina has been practicing since 2010 and joined Cuningham Taylor in 2011. She specialises in care of children, domestic violence, Child Young Persons and Families (CYFS) proceedings and relationship property. Georgina was appointed as Lawyer for Child in December 2015. She is a member of the Family Law Section and the Family Courts Association.

Phone 03 379 2605 - Email gjm@ctlaw.co.nz
Barrister

Peter Twist

Peter Twist has practised as a barrister in civil litigation since 1998. 2008 - 2012 he acted as convenor of the Library Committee and a member of the Courthouse Liaison Committee since 2010. Peter is particularly interested in seeing that law libraries in courthouses are maintained to a high standard.

Phone 09 379 4951 - Email peter.twist@chancery.nz
Ministry of Social Development

Seung Youn

Phone 09 913 7381 - Email seung.youn021@msd.govt.nz
02 Nov 2012

Civil Fees Review

Submission to the Ministry of Justice on Civil Fees Review

View PDF